Chaos Attraction

Sir

2021-09-08, 11:29 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I'm Totally Fried - 2021-09-13
Mary Poppins Tech Week - 2021-09-12
Shopping - 2021-09-11
More Phones Again - 2021-09-10
Starting Mary Poppins - 2021-09-09

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work today was mostly quiet. I finished my mail lists hopefully in time for them to be ready for actual mailing next week. Yay. Otherwise did The Emails. Those suck.

This ticked me off: circa August, I found this girl's name listed as Jane Doe Sr. I don't know how people select having "Sr" listed after their names (I assume it's upon entry and another department does this, because we're not doing it), but usually when I see that, I just delete it out. However, my coworkers were all "You should ask her if she wants it!" So fine, I emailed her and she said "Please do to include sir." To which I was all.... "O RLY?!?" to this, but she said yes, she wants it. However, I certainly kept and uploaded the email as evidence.

Sure 'nuff, today she complains that she doesn't want to be Jane Doe Sr. I promptly produce the email LITERALLY SAYING SHE WANTED IT and then she is all "I meant no! That was autocorrect!" I was all "this is not my error, I asked you and this is what you said, you have to pay to get it changed on your document now" (that last bit per my boss) and then she was all mad about it. Agreed to pay without arguing too much about that, at least, but very snippy and "why was Sr on my record in the first place?" Hell if I know. BUT I FREAKING WARNED YOU AND YOU SAID YOU WANTED IT. I cannot help it if you can't pay attention or can't read the autocorrect or whatever it was. THAT'S ON YOU. I hate people. I hate helping. I hate stupid.

It's 100+ something here, even I went back inside about 12:15 today and didn't go out again. I spent another night watching and making fun of Lucifer.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com