Chaos Attraction

Elf Coat

2021-10-11, 6:12 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
HAMILTON 2 - 2021-10-16
Another Baby Yoda Day - 2021-10-15
Lost Mail 5 - 2021-10-14
Lost Mail 4 - 2021-10-13
Scammy Situation - 2021-10-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

It's horrendously windy out there today and I am grateful to be working in my jammies and not having to leave this morning. Sigh. We got a new temp employee today, thank gawd. It sounds like we may not have to do phones? Or at least they're rearranging things so that they may have enough staff to not make us.

Karaoke: I wore my elf coat there and it was admired. Ashley did go, sans mask, and was happily petting my fluffy yarn. We still got a lot of people coming indoors--the place was pretty full (almost entirely maskless other than me...oh, Solano County). I probably did like, 5-6 songs? Walt did...something...so we got to run about 45 minutes later, and

A guy I didn't know randomly handed me his phone to record him and his friend singing a hilarious song about a little kid learning to swear from his daddy (not very dirty, but amused me nonetheless) and thanked me after. They may have been relatives of tonight's birthday boy, I'm not entirely sure.

Walt said they may be discontinuing trivia on Tuesdays and moving karaoke there after next week or so, and indicated that karaoke could go long next week as well. Yay.

Texted Redhead Sarah a picture of my coat and she liked it, said she may be having a Halloween get together that last weekend. Not sure exactly when though. Would be nice to see Sarajean again and Robert and Janene (invited). Well, let's hope.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com