Chaos Attraction

Waiting around and slackin'

2001-11-10, 10:31 a.m.

Waiting around and slackin'

It's 10:30 a.m. Still nervous.

My roommate's friends from Girl Scout camp are over this weekend, and they had a drunken fiesta last night. I hate waking up, being hungry enough to want to go into the kitchen for foodage and then finding a bunch of corpses all over the (attached) living room. Likewise, hearing people scream first thing in the morning isn't pleasant. I'm hoping they'll like, leave the house or something today before I have to go, but that's probably not the case. (Yes, I realize that I'm going to a big food event in hours, but still.) I'd at least like to go test the dip in hopes that it doesn't suck ass (puh-leeze let it not be screwed up by my incompentent hands) without having an audience.

I actually posted the first new entry for here on 3WA chat last night, and one person liked it enough to call me a goober-pea, which is apparently a compliment ;) Thanks, CanDragon. Actually, despite the annoying headache I had, it was a pretty warm and fuzzy night on chat. RobynLynn came on in need of ranting and said I was a good friend for listening. Awwww. I feel so warm and fuzzy.

Um, can you tell I'm writing this entry because I'm slacking on the NaNoWriMo? I'm hitting a stuck-ish part right now and I'm churning out like, a few words, then go look at something else, then churn out a few more words... repeat, repeat. I'm creeping up on two parts I'm sort of dreading- (a) writing about the hidden events going on, without showing them obviously like I wanted to, and (b) the introduction of The Ex around whom the personal plot is going to revolve. The chapter I'm doing is kind of funny because it's mentioning a ton of random weird things going on. I really wish I didn't have to be subtle about the underhanded plot stuff, but I figured I'd better, given the first person narration, subtlety, etc. I suspect I'm about as subtle as your average train wreck, but oh well. I'm tired of dillydallying around in the plot while having them do subtle underhanded things. I want to move on. But then comes The Ex, and I fear that for o ther reasons entirely.

Did I mention that I'm HUNGRY already?

Okay, okay, maybe I should just go write for a half hour, then go wait around for Jolene and co. to show up. Be a good girl, just churn out any damn thing, you know the drill.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com