Chaos Attraction

Doing the happy NaNoWriMo completion dance!

2001-11-26, 9:29 p.m.

I hit the goal! Over 50,000 words tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chapter 12 was a small chapter, and ends on a big ol' cliffhanger, but it got me over the hump! Wheee!!!!!!!!

I am so amazed that I did it. I normally completely bail out on fiction (I always think mine sucks) and even my best nonfiction lies uncompleted unless there's a deadline that made me finish it. Damn, I guess I do write fast! For me, NaNoWriMo was a frigging brilliant idea! Pushed me to do it in the first place, gave me a deadline, a bunch of other people doing it too (though sadly, looks like most people aren't going to make it in time. Alas.) to gossip about it with, no consideration for publishability/disguising anything related to me in it, I could do whatever the hell I wanted without worrying about it being perfect, AND IT WORKED!

Continuing in the setting of goals thing, since I got so hooked on it this time, I signed up to do the HoliDailies updating daily in December project. Something else to shoot for, even though at Christmas I am unlikely to make it (at parents' house, AOL doesn't seem to do well with diaryland). Oh well, Jette's pretty laid back about it.

At any rate, I'm dead tired, so this'll be a short one.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com