Chaos Attraction

jobfindersdontworkforcrap.com

2002-01-09, 10:29 p.m.

Today was a generally lovely day, except for ... paid job hunting.

If anyone tells me to have a positive attitude about job hunting one more fucking time, I will tell them to shove it up their ass!

Where does this sentiment come from, you ask? Dad sent me a really pissy e-mail today demanding that I listen to my parents and have a positive attitude and stalk the employment office with my persistent, "interested" phone calls. I e-mailed him back saying it didn't work. I later got a call from Mom about that, and after a few questions, she shut up about it.

Anyway, I spent all day/night looking on other job sites beyond the local newspapers, and what a waste of my time that was. While I haven't found anything doable to apply for this week in the papers, they're still better than the more general online sites. I went through EVERY job site/search link on this page and found nothing. And here's the one that scared me the most. How ironic is this? The most productive thing I did tonight on the search, even though I suspect it won't net me anything, was putting my resume online. Not the best layout, but hey, I was using a form and it got done.

The one thing that went well today was the phone interview with the Flak editor. It went excellently, really, and I had fun talking about things, and even passed on an idea or two. He's even interested in checking out my weblog. Whether or not I get the internship (I guess a few others applied after all), he'd like it if I wrote stuff for them. Fine by me! He said he'd let me know in a few days or by the start of next week.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com