Chaos Attraction

Just A Suck Day

2022-02-03, 4:35 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Choreographed Murder - 2022-02-08
Beating Up Bunnies - 2022-02-07
Assume The Position - 2022-02-06
Might I Introduce You To The Piss Wall? - 2022-02-05
Two Anniversaries? - 2022-02-04

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Stupid work: on the one hand, I got both monitors working at home again. On the other hand, the mouse died (Hope said hers keeps giving her low battery messages too, but still works) and Adobe Acrobat now refuses to work. At least that

Yesterday's dude who kept hitting me up for EMERGENCY RIGHT AWAY?!? I seriously considered staying at work late JUST FOR HIM to pay his money. I pre-created the spreadsheet, I had it uploaded, all I had to do was hit the send button. But I do not give extra to this job, and I left at 5 on the dot, and he hadn't done it yet...and still hasn't done it as of this morning. So much for your fucking emergency, apparently?

And yet another one instead paid emergency money today, which I can't verify because Adobe Acrobat won't work. Hope asked if I was having a better morning and I was all NOPE.

Later: well, Adobe got fixed at least, as did the keyboard keys issue. So there's that.

In addition to it having been 20 years since I met my last ex, in a few days it's been 20 years since I started working at Giant Org. It was a memorable few days at the beginning of February 2002. I got a new boyfriend and a new job at once. There's a streak of luck I'll never have again, clearly. Ten years of the job being fine and ten years of it being hell. Only....22 more to go doing same. Basically I'm moping over being a complete loser for an extremely long time, here.

Heard from my online pen pal who was all "It's great you're gonna take a break from a theater who doesn't appreciate you!" and "ex-crush doesn't deserve you" and all that stuff, and I get where she comes from, but uh...I don't plan on taking a break because I really want to, and well, I have different/biased/wrong opinions on the whole thing. Sigh.


Rehearsal: we got out early, thank god. I'm pretty sick of it all right now. I got told people were offended by my quotes list and suffice it to say that ruined the rest of the night and I am on the mental suck train that I spend all my workdays on anyway. I deleted it.

We did "Look At The Sky," which is like, fine, but in this show it's boring, you know? No snark to it. Whatever.

I am depressed and going to drink now.

Seriously, someday I'm going to disappear and very few people are going to fucking notice that I did that.

I will say this: I got home, I started drinking, and then Dawn got a new phone and buttdialed me and we ended up having a fun conversation about things and that cheered me up. So there's that!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com