Chaos Attraction

I Have Nothing To Say And I Wanna Update

2002-03-012, 8:46 p.m.

I forgot to put this into the end of the other day's entry, but by that time the boy had called and typing one-handed was difficult.

On Sunday, he asked me "How do you feel about horror movies?"

This is always a loaded question with me because nearly everyone I know loves them and I well, usually don't. I DON'T enjoy being scared or grossed out, which these movies normally do. Plus I get all edgy and freaked out and nervous and have to hide my face a lot when I've been forced to watch these things. Most people find this lame. I went to see The Bone Collector with a guy friend once, and he LAUGHED at me for being completely squicked out during the film. I wanted to kill him. And Hill is a great fan of horror movies and about died of shock when she found out I hadn't seen The Shining. (And I'm putting it off for as long as possible.) She's made me watch a few, and when she's around I have to bear up. Though at least she doesn't make me watch them in the dark... Actually, she has won me over to a few (Summer Camp, which is utter amusing TRASH, and IT), though I turned off Psycho during murder #3 after she'd fallen asleep. I could take no more of that.

Anyway, the boy wants to go see Resident Evil when it comes out because he loved the game. I was all "Um... if you don't mind my hiding my face and grabbing on to you and whimpering during it." He didn't comment on that one. At any rate, I think that comes out this coming weekend, so guess what I get to do... eek. I somehow doubt he'll laugh at me like the other guy did, though.

Man, some days work just goes by so slowly. I don't really know why some days are slower than others when I do pretty much the same thing every day, but sometimes I'll be all in the zone and other times I'll be like "Please. I must leave NOW. And yet it is still 4 p.m." At those times it starts to be a battle to stay awake. Between not sleeping a whole lot on weekends and waking up early on weekdays... I need more caffeine or something. I wish I had more to say about this part of my life, but I really don't have much to beyond "Well, I typed stuff and looked up stuff." I have no idea what the hell I'm even going to say to Mom during the mandatory phone call tomorrow. What did I do during the last three days will take up a whopping 15 seconds.

Dave called me last night while on the bus to S&D's to housesit for the night, which was amusing. Apparently I'm too distracting because he missed his stop and had to hike across the CSU Stanislaus campus. Oh well, at least he enjoyed the view. That campus is lovely. I think while we're staying at their place for the weekend we need to do a little midnight roaming again like I did the last time I stayed over there. I told him that story and I think he thought I was rather nuts for wandering the campus in my pajamas at 1 a.m. then. But hey, that didn't dissuade him or anything... See, this is why I like dating people weirder than I am. Though I'm starting to wonder when he gets on to their computer and starts playing the Sims again and the entire conversation dwindles down to "I'm putting on a roof...(long pause) Huh, nice wallpaper." We did that for like an hour.

I went out to dinner with Hill tonight, which was pretty funny. I was telling her about the er, pleasant conversation with Mom last night and she was all "You know what, you really should elope." No kidding, huh?

I really need to get some sort of Renaissance skirt before the weekend. I've already got a top, and I'm probably okay on shoes (I'm just wearing boots, fuck it), but all of my red-bottomed skirts are just too clearly modern, not to mention covered in red flowers. I know what stores I want to go looking in, but annoyingly, the only possibilities are the most expensive stores again. Gah. I just need some kinda peasant/gathered red skirt, how hard does that have to be to find? The whole costuming element of this is frigging tricky.

So I found this site, Indiebride, via reading Bitch magazine, and lord, this site rocks the house in so many ways. I've spent my evening since I got back looking for Renaissance clothes and reading this site, and I highly recommend it no matter what your marital status is. My mouth dropped open upon reading this one about this poor girl getting constantly harassed by the bride's mother about being single. I thought I had it bad, but YIKES. I just want to bitchslap that woman. And I'm still dying over this one, which features the priceless sentence "I don't want to hurt his feelings, but how can I tell him to lay of the butt bongo?" BWAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!! I so have to share that one with everyone I know.

Bleah. It's 9:30 and Hill's still online. I don't want to go kicking her off, but I know Dave's probably trying to get through and getting annoyed at her being online. But on the other hand, it is her phone too and I don't want to go kicking her off, that seems quite rude to me. I really hate to say it, but I think I need a damn cell phone. I don't want an electronic leash, but it seems to be more and more inevitable. Especially since Dave was talking about getting me one (he's got this "buy 1, get 1 free" phone deal for him and his brother, but the brother isn't so good on paying his bills). Me with a cell phone, what a traumatizing thought.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com