Chaos Attraction

Weirdness

2002-03-10, 7:23 p.m.

I thought I would get to sleep in on Saturday morning. Between going out for food after the vampire game combined with insomniac boyfriend, I don't exactly get a whole lot of sleep during the night hours, so I usually try to doze off again once he goes to work. Little did I know that I would not be allowed to do that. A couple of hours after Dave left, I got a phone call from Scott and Demma to the extent of "We're coming to get you now." So I do the Flight of the Bumblebee Dressing Experience and go outside to wait for them... and they then take another hour to get there. Gah. I ended up hanging around with Dave's mom and grandma while they were having a yard sale.

Eventually they picked me (and Roberta, who I think I've mentioned in here before- another one of the crowd) up and we went back to their place and hung around, watched movies, went to the grocery store, talked to Dave on the phone during his breaks, etc.

S&D are going on vacation this week. Monday-Thursday or so. Scott told me that Demma's depression was getting worse and she's still refusing to do anything about it, and if this vacation doesn't go well... things might be over. Eep. Boy, do I not want that to happen for so many reasons. I don't think either of them are gonna be happier, I have no idea what'll happen with a lot of different things, and then there's the whole FWB weirdness. I know damn well if they're over, Scott's gonna want to go after me. I don't think he'd like, try to break Dave and me up or something (wouldn't work anyway), but I just really, really don't want to deal with this kind of complication and weirdness that will inevitably happen if he ends up single. Gah. Gah, gah, gah. Boy, am I sick of having these kinds of issues with guys that I'm not even dating.

After he got off work, Demma brought Dave back to her place, and I got to check out the Sim neighborhood. This turned out to be quite amusing, especially when I saw my namesake characters- the people living in his neighborhood are characters from vampire, so my ghoul Audra and my "family" character Diana are in there. Diana threw a party and started flirting with Audra, and Audra literally jumped into Diana's arms. Diana then chucked her to the floor. Audra left after that. Sims are insane.

Mom was once again a big pain in the ass when I had to call her. She claims she asked (more like ordered, coming from her) me to call her every Wednesday or Thursday in addition to Sundays from now on (actually it was more like, "You shouldn't have stopped calling me on Wednesdays. We never said we were going to stop calling on Wednesdays." Gah.). She then proceeded to give me more attitude about how I don't care about her because I asked how they were and she said "fine," and then I didn't pull teeth out of her to get her to talk. I'm all "I asked! What more am I supposed to DO?" Gah. So after I nag her to tell me how she REALLY is, she goes on for a half hour about the new oven. I am so tired of this kind of thing. Then Dad got on the phone and yelled at me that Dave should come to visit me, and Mom and I yelled back about how with him being new and all, getting time off is a big PITA. (It was pretty damn hard for him to get next weekend off.) Then Mom said, "Will I get to meet him before the wedding?" which was just totally hilarious to me.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com