Chaos Attraction

Yet Another Night of Gaming

2002-03-08, 7:07 p.m.

(As usual, written after the actual events. But hey, they happened on this date, so what the hell.)

I realize that these entries on the whole gaming thing probably bore the hell out of you folks. However, the stuff that's going on is amusing me more and more (talk about a soap opera...), so I feel like recording it. It's my journal, I can do that ;P Feel free to go ahead and skip this one if you'd like, I won't be offended.

Anyway, the vampire game went much better this time than it did the last time I went. The only "family" members there were me (I got unbanned for being a non-nuisance compared to the rest, or so I heard), Dave and Jeremy. Little did I know that Jeremy's character was, well, an attitude problem. And I thought the rest of the family was bad to misbehave... Course, he's a 1940's gangster, what did I expect?

Things were quieter at the start. Dave and I were making up with the head of the clan, and the clan folks in general were hanging around and having fun. One chick had brought along a ghoul that looked like the prince. She had him disguised, but he was eventually spotted by someone who, well, taught him a painful lesson (involving the loss of his nose) as to why you don't want to look like the guy in charge. This fellow was eventually discovered to have multiple personalities, at least one of them quite um, ominous (uh-oh).

The new folks in town were to be presented to the prince, but there was a scary hitch- he was checking around to see if any more members of the family had shown up. I got found out (Jeremy didn't, as he had another last name), but the head of the clan vouched for me. Phew. So I was officially acknowledged, but on probation.

Unfortunately, Jeremy's character (known as "Nipples." No, I don't know why. Yes, I'm afraid to ask.) kept wandering off, and he eventually found a bunch of Brujah to hang out with. Someone got the idea to make him the head of that clan, just for the hell of it, and Nipples was all for it. Some random fellow I hadn't seen there before said he'd vouch for him, but there was some debate as to whether or not this guy ("Jack the Ripper") was even a Brujah in the first place. Nikki (playing a Brujah for the night) warned us that he'd probably end up dead if he ended up with the position, so the rest of us worked on brainwashing him into turning it down.

However... there was a surprise announcement at the end of the night. Jack announced that the prince was um, "going on vacation for awhile. He may be back. Or not," he was taking over, and by the way, he wasn't really JtR, he was another infamous badass known as Moriarty, who apparently scares the crap out of everyone there and has been hunted a bunch of times. He dissolved the primogen (heads of the clans) council to make up his own advisory council, and the first member of that one will be... Nipples. Everyone who's been previously acknowledged is still acknowledged, but new folks in town will have to suffer through some amusing games and hope they survive... (I kept saying after this "Thank god I got acknowledged tonight.") The good news for our family of wackos is that the new prince, unlike the old one, seems to be all in favor of us and invited everyone back. On the other hand... getting presented oughta be downright scary. Glad I won't be there for that!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com