Chaos Attraction

Go Luck Yourself

2022-03-17, 7:01 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Evita Is A Hottie - 2022-03-22
BigBoss Search Fail - 2022-03-21
A Kick In The Head - 2022-03-20
Pterodactyl Scream - 2022-03-19
Urine Good Company - 2022-03-18

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Scott says he's fine, he thinks not eating for 8 hours and doing heavy labor had something to do with it and he just needed to sleep it off.

Work: On the one hand, I don't have to go into the office tomorrow, my computer is working totally fine with NO PROBLEMS TODAY somehow, and I heard briefly from Hope, which is nice.

On the other hand, two people now want to rip me new assholes for shit other people did that is not my fault. I can't do anything about how someone in office didn't hand me anything in November and now they are demanding platinum rush for free because they want it in a week. I'm all I TOLD YOU YOUR OPTIONS, YOU CAN DO CHEAP/FREE BUT SLOWER OR FAST BUT EXPENSIVE. THOSE ARE THE OPTIONS. Can't go back in time and fix this shit now, ya dumb fucks. It's a horrible married couple and I'm pretty sure one of them left me a voice mail and I cannot.

The other one, well, someone didn't document her stuff for her in the 70's, which means there is a literal blank spot on her record, which means we can't prove her anything on Other Document I Don't Usually Work With, which means she's ripping me a new one. I did my job and contacted The Office That Verifies That Shit, and they are basically giving me shrug emojis and going "But it's not in the computer!" and I'm all OF COURSE IT'S NOT IN THE COMPUTER BECAUSE IT'S THE 70'S, DON'T YOU KEEP ANY SHIT ON YOUR END FOR THAT BECAUSE WE DO NOT BECAUSE THAT'S YOUR OFFICE'S THING. I can't help that we can't say for sure if she did what she did, and of course she needs it ASAP, and FUCK IF I KNOW BUT DO NOT PUT ME IN CHARGE OF THIS. SOMEONE ELSE is gonna have to come up with a way to verify that. Also, whoever uploaded her old stuff without filling it out all way is probably dead by now, but if not, I hope karma kicks them in the balls.

So yeah, wishing for death again!

After work, I got the Evita script (such as it is) bound and then got a massage, which was very good and pressure-point-y. You don't realize just how tense you are ALL THE TIME until someone's pushing on that, you know?


Rehearsal: Scott had to be there the entire time, I was only there for the middle (weird scheduling), more of "Peron's Latest Whore" (as my brain has renamed it) and the chorus girl song. At least "Peron's Latest Whore" HAS lyrics, albeit the guys get the funny dirty ones and I'm supposed to sing with an English accent (in Argentina?) Steve is musical directing the rest of this week, very enthusiastically, giving directions like "You've got sticks up your ass so far you've got splinters up your butt."

Steve to Jan as she walks in: "I just changed the entire show."
Steve on a previous time doing Evita: "She dies, let's go have BBQ."
There's the "Evita-rita."
"Stab her gently," Steve suggests.
He also suggests that if an Evita Jr. show existed, "she dies of cooties."

I did briefly talk to Scott during break--we hugged, he liked my "Go Luck Yourself" shirt, he said on Wednesday his dad's truck got broken into and robbed so it was quite a day. We also talked about wearing green and not getting pinched and I was all looking at Steve (who was not) and he's all "nobody pinch me or I'll hurt you," followed by a recap of last night's South Park, where pinching was sexual harassment. I was all, y'know what, nobody ever actually pinches anybody, I just make sure...


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com