Chaos Attraction

Evita Is A Hottie

2022-03-22, 7:14 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Baby Went Flying - 2022-03-27
Beauty and the Beast Jr. - 2022-03-26
Watching Bridgerton - 2022-03-25
Out Of Cope Today - 2022-03-24
The Art Of The Possible - 2022-03-23

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today's news at work: Lioness got another job. (I note it's an advisor job, i.e. "they're always hiring and there's good reason for that") Of all people who haven't been able to get another job for years either. She leaves at the end of next week. Yes, that's three people quitting for new jobs in two months. I am completely out of ability to fake "I'm so happy for you!" when every time someone leaves, it just gets worse here. The only way I can leave is if I die or get fired, I'm so fucking worthless by GiantOrg standards. And everyone else's for that matter.

Though at least Dianna is out of surgery and making jokes, so there's that. Grandboss is now out for some family member's medical issues and is passing the buck to me for things and I am all "why were you asked for help in the first place? You are useless."

Anyway, I'm fucking drained dry by 3 p.m. after doing nothing but emails. And I haven't even done THE HARD ONES yet. And now Lioness (who's helping out with that) will be gone by the end of next week.

And Jen Psaki, my celebrity crush, got covid AGAIN :(

Therapy: I was a down-the-hole basket case today, WHEE. But there's no point in covering the work topic again. I hate every single job I see listed at GiantOrg and GiantOrg is too good to leave for shittier insurance/pay/safety on a meta level. She kept trying to get me to go on a vacation or do anything to "rejuvenate" myself, but frankly, the only way that's gonna happen is if I don't have to come back here. I sit down at my work computer and within 5 minutes it's like I was never gone. (I'm not watching that Severance TV show because it sounds like a fucking horror, but...something like that?) So what's the point? She said "what if you were gone for a month," and I was all "wouldn't make a difference after 5 minutes if I have to come back."

Tailwind rehearsal: over Zoom today, it went well. Today I had my phone on me (I forgot it yesterday) and broke out the iFart app, which has many insane noises. Though, alas, it stops working after awhile on Android, which is mysterious and disappointing. The FAQ says "we know some people say it does that, we don't know why, just reload it?"

After that, I had an invite from the Senior Center to come back to knitting night. I unfortunately had rehearsal until 6:30, but went by afterwards...and the building was closed. I checked my email and it said 4 p.m.--were they already done by 6:30? It used to go hours. I don't know. I guess I'll see next week when I can get there after 5?


Evita rehearsal: Requiem/Oh, What A Circus blocking. VERY VERY VERY EFFING BORING. Standing around. Slowly walking around. Hugging people. Singing Latin. BORRRRRRRRIIIIIIING. We are assigned to "families" and of course I'm not assigned with Scott at any point (I'm in with Arie and Sage, who weren't there tonight, so even boringer and much like my family IRL.) and he's fake-coupling with others, sigh. Though the girls I was standing near were nice, so there's that. Arielle is very sweet and huggy.

Not much that's quotable/funny in this, but here's a few:

Lindsay (Evita's) kid Evie (har har, aptonym-ish) is now in the show. She had on a Baby Yoda shirt that said "Come to the cute side." I said "cute shirt!" She said thank you. Steve was all, "I have that shirt, you've never complimented ME on it." (He doesn't, but by all means, pull it out if you do!)

Why does everyone love Evita so much? Me, quoting the immortal line from a show nobody else watched called Wonderfalls: "Because she's hot." Per Urinetown, Arthur held up a fake sign and said, "Evita is a hottie."

Steve has to read the opening lines about Evita's death during a movie premiere. Steve: "Is the movie over?" Me: "Not until you end it."

Isaiah: "I'm just happy to be out of the house."

Did briefly talk to Scott about rehearsing for 10 minute play festival. He'll probably be rehearsing the same times as I am, though Rodney is still being...whatever, there. I don't think he was feeling terribly chatty, alas. I will note that during the beginning when we're supposed to be hugging random people, he came up to me a few times for hugs...and yes, that was slower/snugglier/hands touching longer than one would expect.... :) So, ahem.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com