Chaos Attraction

The Magician's Staying Reversed

2002-04-5, 9:04 p.m.

So much for tarot helping me make a decision last night. Both readings I did came up with a lot of "You're feeling stuck and unable to come to a decision right now" cards, "You're soon going to be facing poverty and be out of work again" cards, and the Magician reversed, also known as the "You're not using your talents" card. Um, DUH! I'm aware that I don't know what to decide (why do you think I was doing readings in the first place?), that I'm going to be broke and that I'm wasting my talents. NOBODY WANTS MY TALENTS RIGHT NOW IN EMPLOYMENT! WHAT ELSE AM I SUPPOSED TO DO IN THIS DAMN ECONOMY? And I am getting Magician R in EVERY reading I do lately. I can't fix it now! Leave me alone!

Not that I'm bitter...

I didn't get called by Dave last night. This didn't bother me too much, though I started wondering the later it got. I had a few vaguely paranoid moments, but I finally decided he must have forgotten his cell phone or something and gone someplace where there were no phones and that I wouldn't worry about it. Why get all hyped up when most likely it's nothing? (And that's the difference between me and folks like Dave and my mom: I give the benefit of the doubt, unless there's good reason not to.) And hell, it's not like I'm not going to see him in person tomorrow or anything. Then around 11 it occurred to me that given that I was coming tomorrow, I should at least let him know the time was the same. I called and left a message and then went to bed.

Here's the part that stunned me: Hill told me this morning that Dave called at 1 a.m. and said not to wake me up if I was asleep. I SLEPT THROUGH A PHONE CALL?!? That NEVER happens. Phones are one of the most annoying noises to me, I've woken up to calls at 4 a.m., and mine's not that far from my bed. How the hell could I have SLEPT through it?

Anyway, I assume things are all right on his end. It's a little weird having not talked to him before I left, but I'm sure things will be fine.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com