Chaos Attraction

Surprise!

2002-04-07, 9:07 p.m.

(written Monday)

This'll be a short entry- I don't have much time to write because I've got Dave here! Yes, at my place! By some miracle he got Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday off (I'm about to faint in shock, still), so he came home with me last night.

As for the weekend, he was very happy to see me after all this time- said he'd been all cranky at work and stuff like that without me around. Eep. Makes me worry about him for other times when I can't go there.

It wasn't a major activity weekend, really- mainly hanging around with Jeremy and Nikki and a few others. We went to play pool with them and Dave's cousin Jeremiah for awhile, then ended up walking home for an hour and a half due to lack of ride back. Yikes. On Sunday I hung around with Jeremy and Nikki and Teri until Dave got off work, then we bummed around, got snacks, and visited Austin in his new foster home. Unfortunately, his new foster home turned out to be the former home of a dead friend of Dave's- said friend was viciously murdered for saying "How's it hanging?" to the wrong people- so Dave was very much "Can we PLEASE get out of here?" about that. Aw.

I gotta say that this was the first time I didn't dread going home on a Sunday night. I would have really hated it had he not been there because the train was MAJORLY late. Something or other about a mandatory track inspection and thus it was nearly two hours late. While I wasn't too thrilled at getting home at 1 a.m., I would have been freaking if I'd been alone. Plus, since Dave and his cell were around, I could call Mom from the train and lie about my safe whereabouts instead of having to tell her the truth when I first got to a phone. I think if I'd been honest and told her how late the train was, she would have thrown a fit and demanded that I leave much, much earlier to go home on Sundays. Though it didn't help my lying much when the damn train conductor HAD to make an announcement when I was trying to get off the phone... she didn't say anything about it, so either she didn't hear or she thought we were still at the station in my town (I told her we were walking home while I was calling). Sigh. I didn't like lying to her about that, but it had to be done. At any rate, after passing the one open bar on Sunday night, the only "danger" we ran into was two joggers. Yes, jogging at 1 a.m. Geez.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com