Chaos Attraction

Duck Sex

2002-04-11, 8:54 p.m.

(Yeah, I couldn't think of a better title today. Look at the bottom for where that came from.)

My mom loves that Dave cleaned my room. Hell, even my dad said "Good for him." Mom even offered him the pots and pans she's getting rid of because of her new weird stove. In other parental news, my taxes for this year are once again fucking HUGE because of the stuff my parents put in my name and I have nothing to do with. "So why do I have to pay all of that when most of it I had nothing to do with?" She refused to comprehend the question. Gah.

I am so tired. The two of us squishing into my very little bed ("See, you can tell I always thought I was going to be single because I have a bed like this.") didn't lead to a whole lot of sleeping. I am just going to SLEEP during this weekend- first time I've been home on one in ages, with no interruptions and no waking up because I noticed that he woke up. Plus I can try to find places to put my stuff in. And look around for everything that's gotten lost in the last day or so. And I can FINALLY get around to watching the Buffy episodes I taped ages ago. And I can update the weblog. And generally lounge around the house and make jewelry or something.

Okay, yes, the weekend's gonna be dull as shit. But hey, a break's not all that bad... right?

I'm already missing him. Sigh. And I got a long wait to go... I didn't talk to him for long tonight (he had a big ol' headache), but he did end up getting a raise, retroactive to the day he started work- turns out somebody screwed up his paperwork and didn't put the right amount of pay on it. So yay, he has a big check coming in. And they're looking for more people at his job, that have warehouse experience- which Jeremy has. So Dave recommended him for the job, and Teri's going to drag Jeremy over there tomorrow for an interview. (If that comes off, maybe this security thing won't be an issue? Dunno.) And in other news... to my surprise, he's starting a journal- which is letters to me. Awwwwwwwwwww! I feel all blushy. He says it's the only way he won't peter out on doing it, even if tonight's entry was all full of griping. (About what, I don't actually know. Guess I find out later?)

I got into a slight bit of trouble at work. I normally leave work about five minutes early to hike over to the new-and-farther-away bus stop. Which I figured wasn't a problem because hardly anyone is around at that time, and what can I get done in five minutes? (Not a lot most of the time.) However... my boss and the head of the department were having some long gossip session in the hall when I had to leave yesterday. Everyone just waves and says bye, but my boss calls me into a corner today to tell me that while she doesn't really care and she knows I get a ton done, HOTD apparently keeps nitpicking track of when everyone leaves and expressed concern over those precious five minutes. Boss told him I just cut five minutes off of lunch. I'm not really in trouble, per se, she was just giving me a heads up. However, I suspect I'll just have to sit here for the last five minutes bored off my ass for the rest of the time here. *sigh*

I saw ducks get laid today out at the arboretum. It was quite hilarious at first- I saw two male ducks pushing on a female duck, and I started thinking "Threesome! Threesome!" (yeah, I know). One of them kept biting the girl's neck, and eventually pinned her down on the ground. He got on her butt, and after a few seconds he got off and off her. I actually saw some duck penis, which was yellow and rolled back up into him like a Slinky. Ewwww. Animals getting laid is just so squicky, somehow. The females are usually attacked and pinned down, or they just keep on eating while the guy humps away. Yucky.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com