Chaos Attraction

More Duck Sex

2002-05-06, 7:23 p.m.

Can't wait until I see Dave tonight, because I'm feeling the mope today for some reason.

On Sunday nights when I finally get home (if I'm lucky, before midnight), I'm wired. I've had to stay up so long I'm not really tired. So I diddle around on the computer for an hour or so before I'm tired enough to go to bed. Then the next morning, I'm zonked. I kept having some stupid-ass dream that kept going on in between me waking up a bit to look at the clock off and on for two hours. Geez, I never actually sleep any more, do I?

I went out to the arboretum to nap during my break, and I saw a duck gang rape. Four ducks pinning down this one poor female duck, four more ducks chasing them from the right, three more chasing them from the left... I was standing there completely astonished and probably wouldn't have moved had my boss not walked by and said something about the scene to me. I have no idea what she said, really, I was too busy being horrified.

There's a slight problem on Wednesday that I forgot about. More like, it wasn't a problem until now. There's a big office picnic on that day. Two hours of free food that I had to sign up for a month ago. That they give actual admission tickets to. In other words, unless I can skip out early or something, no doing lunch with Dave on his last day in town. Crap. This last-minute scheduling stuff keeps confusing me.

I can't wait for this day to get better.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com