Chaos Attraction

Catfishing

2019-06-03, 9:57 p.m.

Nothing much to say about today, other than (a) Lioness said openly in a meeting that she didn’t know what her future would hold or if she’d be here much longer before bailing halfway through the day to go to the doctor again (sigh), and (b) I went to knitting group today and one of my compatriots said she’d also been up all night* feeling excited about a possible job opportunity and was unable to sleep, and someone said something about how she should try to “be here now.” I wanted to say, what if you don’t WANT to “be here now?” What if you’re just anticipating the future and want to be in that? Like I am just waiting on my therapy call tomorrow and then pretty much waiting for the weekend.

* On Friday night I slept for five hours, which super pissed me off on a weekend. On Saturday night I slept ten. On Sunday night I was happy and energetic and even though I tried to go to bed around 11:10, I didn’t fall asleep until sometime after midnight and then woke up around 6 to go to the bathroom, so... 5 hours again.

Also my boss said I couldn’t be out to deal with my car until Wednesday or Thursday-- to be fair, I said it wasn’t a dire on fire emergency and we have dire on fire ones today and tomorrow in the mornings. Sigh.

Also Jackie has gotten catfished--or shall I say, attempts were made--twice in a week. One chick wanted a plane ticket to LA and then the one today was, shall we say, false advertising big time over FaceTime, no resemblance to picture and wearing a wig in a dark room. Oy. I could not online date and deal with that level of weirdness.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com