Chaos Attraction

Theater Party

2022-07-07, 3:08 p.m.

In office day. Met our new temp coworker who had a great color-coordinated outfit, and Grandboss gave me the yarn. I have of course picked out what to make with it already, and showed it to Rachel at lunch. Happily Religious Bigot Guy took the day off (or got covid...) and we had a nice lunch free of bigotry and hatred. I also got the bright (har) idea to make Scott a Lumiere for Christmas and bought the pattern/printed it out while being at the office today anyway. THAT is a slam dunk easy idea, at least, thank goodness. We'll see on execution, but I picked the cutest/simplest pattern. Other than that, did addresses all day and our big ol' database crashed for most of the day.

My package never showed up, Amazon will send another and send it on Sunday or later by the time I'm back. Yay.

Had my one on one with Emeri, which went well, I asked various nitpicking questions about scripts and memorization, said I'll be trying to do one show a month (she's fine with that under circumstances) and can rehearse up until about 7:15, and found out that oh, I am getting paid a lot more than the hub listing shows--she said to check the other website and that's quite reasonable payment listings. Huzzah! Seriously, they are an EXCELLENT boss. "I love to prep everyone for disaster" is EXACTLY how I think about things!

After that, I went to Tomas's goodbye party, had a good time hanging out with people. Great potluck (fried chicken, various pasta salads, meatballs, Rice Krispie treats). We also got to watch a video of Tomas's various shows over the years. (Thankfully it soon cut away when I hit the stage in Urinetown, har har). That's a great tribute, right there. His birthday was yesterday, so hopefully this was a party for that too. He said he'll come back here when he can, look forward to that.

I also saw Andi there--she's been gone since The Producers. I'd heard she was having whopping health problems (Scott said it was something like mental health issues, unclear how he heard, probably FB), but hoooooo boy. Apparently she got put on a combo of Zoloft and some anxiety drug and it went REALLY poorly, like "lost the ability to walk or function, lost her job" level of poorly :( She said she had to taper off all that shit and only got off about a month ago and just got the ability to walk without a cane two weeks ago. Poor girl, what a disaster. She said it's worth it to pay out of pocket to get genetic testing to find out that oh, she should NOT have been on Zoloft! Something to tell my therapist later. (I did tell Scott she was here and he was sorry to miss her, said he was working late, and apparently had no idea it was that level of bad.)

Other than that, I got to watch cat videos and hear stories out of people, and that's always fun.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com