Chaos Attraction

A Mood Today

2022-07-19, 3:27 p.m.

I had to reconfigure the new work computer today. Hours of that.

My therapist was decidedly squiffy today. She told me that her future ex-daughter-in-law wanted her and her husband around as intermediaries for One Last Conversation with the son-in-law on Sunday, they all had dinner together indoors, and then the DIL got covid that night. Of course my therapist was next to her eating indoors. And added bonus, her 99-year-old mother is coming to stay for 10 days starting tomorrow. AWKWARD. She said she had no symptoms, just a sore throat and I was all um, symptoms come on day 2 and um....and she was all "no, it's my usual allergies sore throat." Well, good luck.

Anyway...she was In A Mood today, which was not so fun. Things got weird and at one point I was all "well, if you're having that bad of time, maybe we should bail for the day, I'm not having any emergencies here," and then she got ticked about THAT...and a whole thing kinda erupted, but we made up, as it were. It was pretty weird, though. Like this whole thing about "I asked you how much you'd pay for X, why can't you just answer that?" and I'm all "you asked me a number question, I have issues with those and nobody gets that," and...it was a thing. Oh well.

I got TWO epi-pen testers in the mail today! I had tried ordering the brand Scott has from a suspiciously squiffy website that didn't even ask for money--well, I guess it worked, because I got that tester in addition to the regular Epi-Pen one I ordered off Amazon. Go figure. I also got more covid tests, so that's a thrill. I did practice taking the lids off and ramming them into my leg. The official Epi-Pen one actually pops out when it 'goes off" (you can pop it back in on the tester) and only needs 3 seconds, whereas the one Scott's got was less obvious about its activities.

On a related note, finally did hear from Scott, sending me a pic of a cat wrapped in a yarn wrapper and a review saying 0/10, would not use this yarn again. I laughed my head off and then pointed out that must be one patient cat to let its owner do that.

I didn't go to karaoke since Ashley, Rae, et al. were not going and I felt weird about sitting at big tables alone in this joint. I finished up using my new alpaca yarn instead and read about Harry S Truman, which makes me SUPER exciting today. Ashley called later to talk about her projects and that now she's glad she didn't go on her trip because guess what, her uncle has covid. Whee.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com