Chaos Attraction

No News Is No Good News

2013-08-08, 2:23 p.m.

How is the car situation going? Not well.

1. Insurance: I am still utterly confused by all of the numbers and variants and god knows what going on with this. I started crying in public about it the other day, WHICH WAS FUN.

2. Car: That doohickey that the mechanic gave L that was supposed to go off when the car was ready? It never did over the entire weekend long drive, AND...the engine light went back on. She put it in the shop Monday morning and as far as I know, it's still there--or at least, I haven't heard from her about it since Tuesday, so I assume it's a no-news-to-tell situation.

I told my shrink about this and she thought it sounded weird, so she actually called her mechanic to ask if this was usual, and he said, "oh, it takes several days to smog that." So I guess it's not unusual....

But fuck if I know what is going on.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com