Chaos Attraction

Anti-Protest?

2022-08-11, 8:03 p.m.

Work: I reordered more Important Documents, I did some piddly shit, I ate office snacks, I dropped off a library book. One of our computer programs broke AGAIN after supposedly being fixed a few weeks ago. I told my new coworker to contact Grandboss because (prior to her hiring) we have been told to notify a manager that we need to report something to tech support for broken programs, and only managers are allowed to report broken programs. We're only allowed to call tech support ourselves for our own busted computers. But she reported it herself and cc'd the managers and I'm all "oooh, I hope she doesn't get in trouble for that...." :( I never did hear about the other drama about the wrong certification either.

I went by the bookstore on the way home to look for the new Mary Rodgers book and apparently only Amazon has it and not for 2 months. What the heck happened that no other stores can even order it (both my local store and B&N)?! Morgan had to postpone a lesson till tomorrow (her day today went like mine yesterday), so I'm back on the patio with booze again. I did get my ticket to Charade rescheduled for tomorrow, so yay for that.

Did confirm with Scott that he told Steve we're in for In The Heights, but that's about it there. Upon having a free night and being asked about office snacks at work, I asked if he wanted me to pick up anything, but he never wrote back. Too late, I'm drinking now :P

About the only interesting part of the day was wandering around on Giant Org campus and finding a very odd anti-org protest setup. Some of it was pretty obvious protest--a hashtag, newspaper articles, rude things about the CEO, "pay us," etc., the usual. Other things, like a lot of fancy rocks and Hello Kitty and paperback books on witchcraft and "I Kissed Shara Wheeler," were just confusing. I'm not sure what the overall message was....?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com