Chaos Attraction

Clinking Mugs

2022-08-16, 8:14 p.m.

Work: I saw some article the other day about taking a mini-vacation while at work, like sneaking out for a walk for an hour or something like that. Well, obviously I can't do that, but I definitely took it easy on the slaving away today after yesterday. And apparently all the Important Documents showed up in the mail at homes today, because the complaints started rolling in :( God, I suck. I spent an hour doing training, more emails, blah blah ugh I hate work and my life and the usual.
I'd like to go pick up/drop off books today, but it's 104 out, so.... not doing any of that right after work. Too hot for me to do the walking even if it's 10 minutes in either direction, too hot to get into a car right now either.

Therapy: welp, you'd get it right guessing that I was yet another lulu today. She said at some point I have to believe his words and not his actions, and maybe he isn't thinking about leading me on like I do think about leading others on. And I just wanted to interpret the signs like I wanted to see them. She said this was a way for me to open up that I wouldn't have done otherwise.

I said if /when I stop talking to him, he won't notice. She said he would, he just wouldn't say anything. What's the difference, I asked. She said to surrender and be his friend, and if I take myself out of the equation, she doesn't think I'd like that and she doesn't think it's what I need--and that this is preparing me for the next one. Well, that'd be nice, if there ever is a next one. Unfortunately it's more likely that nobody else ever comes along and I keep on pining anyway just to have someone in my head if nowhere else, and that's bad.

Rehearsal: Gaston. I have no idea what happened to Sherilyn, who was here "for like 20 seconds," said something about them being a one-car family so her husband and son had to skip the game tonight, and then somehow disappeared, leaving Rachelle (dance captain) to have to spontaneously choreograph a good chunk of the number on the fly. Hooooo boy. She did a good job of that, mind you.

I am now involved in one of the clinking-mug routines, which, well, we don't always land. I fear my hand will be bruised up like I punched someone tomorrow. They look cute, though, if we ever get the mugs to land right. Hooooo boy there.

Quotes:

Steve: "Where is everybody?" Me: "I don't know, I showed up."

Steve, giving directions: "When the curtain opens, you're probably on your seventh or eighth beer."

Steve on Gaston's chair: "Sierra's gonna be draped all over it," and to Lucas, "You're six foot one and your feet don't touch the ground."

"If I see a plate, that's the wrong number."

Annie: "We were playing beer pong."

Alisa wonders if this group is drunkards or if that group is drunkards. Me: "We're all drunkards."

Sierra: "I've never been cool in my life."

Rachelle: "Let's just have beer 'n stuff for a minute."

Jan holds up the mugs to her head: "I'll be Princess Leia or Mickey Mouse."

Felicia: "We're fighting over Jean right now, with the clinking."

Kat on water breaks while teaching: "The kids have to tell me. I'm like, you're weak."

Rachelle on whether or not we can get rid of any mugs: "They're glued to your hands, I'm sorry." (I'm fine with this, because of getting on the table with all the dang mugs on 'em.)

Rachelle to Rachele: "I actually knew you were Rachele."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com