Chaos Attraction

Lock Her In The Tower

2002-08-21, 6:11 p.m.

The FancyPants Award: What's the one luxury you lust after, regardless of how expensive, frivolous, and made by starving three-year-old sweatshop workers it is?

I want a castle.

Yup, you read that right. A castle.

I heart castles. I love towers and turrets and moats and the whole thing. I drool over layouts and maps of them. I love how they housed tons of people. I love how some were practically mini-towns. I want one.

Only we're gonna have to modernize it a bit. I gotta have my DSL access, of course ;) And whether it's historically accurate or not, heating and AC better be in there.

And I tend to like stuff like window seats, porches, attics, basements, and balconies. So we need to somehow throw those in. And we'll need enough towers so everyone who stays over can have their own private Guest Tower.

In short, it may er, not look like your traditional castle.

I actually designed this when I was taking interior design in high school. It's actually a Victorian castle, as they liked towers and porches, so I figured the mix would work. Four towers, one for me and three for guests, a big porch and big balcony in the middle, lots of space, the works.

Ironically, I saw a house while on vacation once that was almost mine. One half of the front house didn't have a tower (I had two on the front), but otherwise it was my place. I took a picture and have it stashed in my room somewhere.

If I ever win the lottery, I want to build this place.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com