Chaos Attraction

I Have No Good Title Again

2021-09-06, 11:27 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Shopping - 2021-09-11
More Phones Again - 2021-09-10
Starting Mary Poppins - 2021-09-09
Sir - 2021-09-08
I Don't Have Glaucoma - 2021-09-07

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I tried gummy melatonin that I got randomly at Target last night and it worked! Huzzah! Just popped some now while writing, we'll see how it goes.

Slept in. Watched the rest of Legends of Tomorrow and caught up on Stargirl while out on my patio--looks like the new laptop can go for almost 4 hours before running out of battery doing that. Crocheted a lot and finished the back and front pieces of the top of the elf coat. Went to karaoke. Got my steps in during that last one, which is nice because I have not felt like walking around for exercise for quite some time. Oh yeah, and I bought 10 pound weights at Target yesterday for future lockdowns/no longer being able to go to the gym and actually lifted them outside, so good for me.

Rae came back after moving (her mom was all "I'm sending my cleaner to her place once a month") and was dressed up and excited about Disneyland, but definitely had some kind of Emo Moment halfway through the night in which she stopped dancing, got sad, wandered off by herself to do some fencing for awhile...who knows there. She also decided to have her earbuds in to listen to other music instead of karaoke (said it was loud) and at one point I was all "Is she dancing to Thriller?" Who knows? It's a mystery.

Ashley and Rae went to Santa Cruz yesterday, but I gather the location was not so great for Ashley's heart. Oh well.
I find it odd that Ashley never wants to sit with me any more once Rae comes in--like she goes over and hangs out with Rae's mom--but they hang out otherwise, see yesterday. I dunno on this topic? I just assumed Ashley was finding Rae to be rather much or something?
I won karaoke bingo--Jim said he'd take me to Starbucks along with Ashley on Thursday since I said I have the day off.

Songs done: Killing Me Softly, Dreams, Time After Time, Love Shack, and Cryin for the bingo (I don't think anyone thinks I can sing Aerosmith, but it was on the board....Jim said to do that last one to fill the "Aerosmith" square), and finally "Missing You." I think I kicked off the emo train with that one because everyone else started doing mopey country songs at the end there.
It's Walt's birthday next week.
Frank came in later, I think he's doing better. He said he lived in Napa for 60 years and got more friends here than there, go figure.
There was a guy there, Logan, who specialized in falsetto songs, which was impressive. He did Adele and The Darkness, damn. Anyone who tries "I Believe In A Thing Called Love" gets my respect.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com