Chaos Attraction

Mary Poppins, Night 1

2021-09-17, 11:42 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Audition Prep - 2021-09-22
Sick Day - 2021-09-21
Hell Day - 2021-09-20
The Crooked Mirror - 2021-09-19
MIss Lark At The Bank - 2021-09-18

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Friday: in-office day. Dianna was in and we hung out off and on for a bit, huzzah. We are both not enjoying the in-office work experience (especially the irritating webmail, which "groups" all the conversations when I don't want it to, and removes your signature, and otherwise acts weird) and that's about all I did all day. Couldn't do any mailing, both because people keep trying to change their addresses and I never did get the batches for that, AND because every printer in the office refused to print and my boss spent all day trying to get this stuff fixed. I believe one printer was done by 5? I will note that Grandboss went on at great length about blaming it all on Mercury retrograde, which privately cracked me up. I would not have figured her to be into astrology.

I had to answer the phones during the opening hour, which was as bad as you'd figure. I spent like 20 minutes apiece on two calls, I knew how to answer one question. At one point I got a complaint about all of the buildings being locked and after I got off the phone, I went on break and walked around and then figured out "oh, they're MOSTLY locked but not ALL doors are locked." Mostly I got people saying they paid but had technical difficulties and bad things happened, which I ended up passing to Grandboss.

My first call of the day, the woman was literally crying: thought she'd paid, it didn't work, her daughter is super mad (which, legit) and apparently yelling, AND this poor woman got diagnosed with MS. Today. I passed her to Grandboss, who fixed the whole thing, thank gawd.

I went for the first regular Covid testing today at 4 p.m. Seventeen minutes to hike across all of GiantOrg, but the line was short--seven minutes if you're doing it at the end of the week. I told the other managers (not my boss, dunno where she was at this point) this when I got back and they were pretty impressed. I think all of us in the office today got tested today at different times, but I guess they all went in the morning and the lines were huge. "That's why I went at 4," I said. Also killed about 45 minutes of work time, tra la la.


Mary Poppins, Night 1:

Overall, I had very few flubups and nothing too major, THANK YOU VERY MUCH, even though at one point Steve literally ran up the stairs, barged into the room and said to me, "WHAT HAPPENED?!?" and uh...nothing much really?! Like I was waiting on Kimmie for a cue and she didn't get to it but it wasn't a big lighting thing....Though not gonna lie, I wished someone would shoot me right there.

On the other hand, Kimmie somehow lost where her next curtain pull was and was freaking out on comms and I had it in my script, so I actually spoke up (and didn't get in trouble for it--I've been staying silent except for light conversations) and helped out there. Yaaaaaaaaay.

I will note that Kimmie was all "Beth's doing her pole dance" when Beth (Miss Andrew) was doing her dance of evil. It's very....groiny minus a pole. I restrained myself from losing it.

So, whew, overall that went well. Thank gawd.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com