Chaos Attraction

MIss Lark At The Bank

2021-09-18, 11:43 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Song List - 2021-09-23
Audition Prep - 2021-09-22
Sick Day - 2021-09-21
Hell Day - 2021-09-20
The Crooked Mirror - 2021-09-19

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Didn't do much today. Tried to sleep in, woke up too early, had to nap later.

My karaoke bar had an outdoor craft fair today that I went to...for about ten minutes. Pretty big in size but ah...mostly MLM things there, alas. I had been looking forward to it for weeks, but.... I had also wanted to invite Redhead Sarah to hang out, but checking her FB page she has been having migraines and meltdowns and posting about not wanting to be social and...NEVER FUCKING MIND. Why bother. Why try. I think I'm just going to give up entirely on trying with the whole Winters crowd at this point. I feel like shit when I try, and it doesn't work, and I already feel like shit 80% of my life as is. Why keep asking for rejection? Why keep trying to make something work that isn't going to work? I will respond if I hear from any of them, but I am NOT INITIATING any more. I give up. I can't push against the tide of us all drifting apart from each other and it makes me feel shittier when I try.

Other than that: went home, read, crocheted, watched "Assassins" for some reason.

Mary Poppins, Night 2:

(a) The mics are still acting up at the start again, though they seemed to settle down later. Don said he wanted to cry. (b) I did great except for the start of act 2 in which the lights were being weird. (c) Steve was pretty much out of there all night except for popping in a few times for mic issues. (d) Not a lot of people in the audience...oh well. (e) At one point Jan went out in a banker scene in her Miss Lark costume....I'll note that the banker costumes are white/gray/black and the Miss Lark costume is in tans but has a VERY BLINGY HAT, so even though she was in the back, I saw it. I was quietly cracking up. "I guess Miss Lark is visiting the bank?"


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com