Chaos Attraction

No Separate Tickets

2022-09-23, 10:01 p.m.

I can't remember whatever happened at work, other than I managed to go the entire work without having to answer the phones, THANK FUCKING GOD. I was on Zoom with Rachel at lunch talking about theater and projects, which was fun.

Show: filming night, which thankfully went well without any issues. You always hope filming night goes well. Also, "bloomer check! You wanna wear them on filming day!" I also still didn't concuss anyone with the fork, thank goodness, though I think I've nearly hit or possibly hit Eve at times and I am pretty sure Scott is staring at it at one point when I'm next to him.

Rachelle is doing some kind of Sanderson Sisters act somewhere and brought the costumes/wigs in, so I saw those. Very shiny.

Annie made herself a Gaston's bar shirt, with slogan "Brews and Biceps." Love it. I hope Ryan saw it, but who knows there.

Jan loves my doing the "Old Joe" voice and imitated it to me. On a related note, I asked if I was supposed to do the voice while singing lines or no, and she said to sing it normally. (See later journal entry on that topic....) She also mentioned getting free tickets to "The Ghost of the Woodland Opera House," probably on October 7. I'll leave the night open. Also at one point the sound shut right off at intermission (we have the show piped into the dressing rooms) and both Jan and I were all "what if we're in a sci-fi movie and the rest of the world disappeared and we're the only one's left?" about it. Also um,....in Christmas Carol, everyone is supposed to lift Felicia, with shovels?!

Quotes from the dressing room:

Annie is apparently allergic to lavender and dreamed that Sierra tried to kill her with lavender. Rachele's reaction to this: "That's fantastic!"

Jean: "Everyone named Jean is very trustworthy." Jan: "Jans, I don't know about."

Jan: "How does this go again?'

Julia showed us a photo of her brother, taken with the Beast. They have the same hair. "Why are there two Beasts?" Also, "Ryan almost threw me into the ground. Every night I'm all, please put me down nicely, please put me down nicely..."

Sierra, to I forget who: "I love you, but I hate you at the same time." Sierra: "Before Maya tattles on me that I'm not in costume yet, I'm not in costume yet."

Rachelle: "I can't glue my face any more!" and "Bye, Maurice," is the most high pitched annoying thing we do."

Alisa to me: "I was impaling myself on your fork." Me: "Well, you look intact now!"

Afterwards, I was assigned to cleaning duty, which probably took like 45 minutes, most of it trying to find cleaning supplies and figuring out why the vacuum was having issues. One person who was assigned apparently forgot, which annoyed some others. Jan wanted to go to IHOP tonight once she found out they were open till midnight on Fridays and Saturdays, but it was a small crowd--her, me, Steve, and Dannette. Getting people together after shows at anything but Woodstock's is a problem. She doesn't want to go to Woodstock's every week, only the Woodland people want to head to Applebee's, and options are slim. Anyway, the IHOP food is good, but they were out of milkshakes (we were talking about ice cream backstage and I wanted some), have one waiter working and one cook, and they won't do separate tickets after 11 p.m. So all of that might be a pain in the ass if you bring a large crowd, I dunno.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com